As you know, Facebook is the largest social network. It is also the favorite of everyone among all social media platforms. Almost all of us use it on our smartphones. Facebook has some privacy issues as well. So it is best to take some steps to fix those privacy issues.

The social networking giant has a very larger number of users. According to Statista, It has about 2.91 billion monthly active users around the world. This massive figure tells there are countless Facebook users.

All of the user’s profile on Facebook has personal information like email address, phone number and address. Along with it, photos and videos are there in the profile.

The main aim of this platform is to keep people interconnected in a better way. But if you do not take the privacy gaps seriously, your personal information, photos and videos may get stolen. Also, you will never know that stranger will stalk you on your profile.

If you care about your privacy then your can easily lock your Facebook profile. It ensures that only people on your friends’ list will be to view your profile. Other people who are not on your friends’ list will not be able to stalk you. Only a very small portion of your info will be visible.

What Is Facebook Profile Lock Feature

There are different privacy options provided by Facebook. The Profile Lock feature allows you to lock your photos and posts. Anyone who is not on your friends’ list will not be able to view, share or download your profile posts and photos. After enabling this feature, all the previous public posts on your timeline will only be visible to your friends’ list.

Why You Should Use Facebook Profile Lock Feature?

The Facebook Profile Lock feature is of great use for every user. There are many people on the internet who are always looking for the opportunity to scrape people’s data on different social media platforms.

There are many incidents listed on the internet when a group of hackers had stolen the data of Facebook users. But this Profile Lock feature from Facebook removes any third person’s ability to steal data from different Facebook profiles.

Along with it, people should not accept any friend request from unknown & untrusted sources.

How To Lock Your Facebook Profile

Below are steps listed to lock your Facebook profile on Android smartphone and desktop.

For Android Users

  1. Open Facebook app on your Android.
  2. Tap on your Profile picture located on the homepage.
  3. Tap the three-dot menu on the Profile page.
  4. In the given page, you will find an option of Lock Profile. Tap on it.
  5. In th Lock your profile page, tap on the button Lock your profile at the end of the page.
  6. A pop-up message will appear. It will stat “You locked your profile. Only your friends can see the photos and posts on your timeline”.
  7. Tap OK and it will complete the process.

Now your profile is locked. If you want to confirm it, re-login into your profile and you will see a notification that “You locked your profile”.

For iPhone Users

  1. Tap three-lines at the bottom of the Facebook app and click on your name.
  2. Under your name, tap the three-dots.
  3. Tap Lock Profile.
  4. Again, Tap on Lock Your Profile.

Conclusion

Facebook has been used by billions of people for communications. But as the privacy concerns are rising day by day, its time protect your Facebook account. By locking your profile, you will much relaxed while using the Facebook.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *