Instagram is one of the popular & biggest social media platforms. It acts as a great tool for both personal and business use.

On any social media, the use of images always provides better engagement than text. Because of the unique features, Instagram has grown to a great extent. Infact, it has combined the functionality of photo sharing, video, and social networking in a single mobile app.

The new audience can be reached easily on Instagram. Along, with Instagram reels gives you the power to reach the audience via videos.

For personal use, you can share your stunning photos on it and connect with your followers.

Because of its attractive features, many of us are getting addicted to Instagram. Due to this, we may think of getting a break from it.

To do this, you have two options: you can delete your Instagram account or deactivate it for it short period of time.

First of all, let talk about how to delete an Instagram account.

Delete Your Instagram Account

So you have decided to delete your Instagram account. Before deleting it, you need to know that after deleting your account you can reactivate it. All of your content, followers, comments, and messages will get deleted permanently. If you still want a chance to get back your account later, then you need to consider deactivating your Instagram account.

To delete your Instagram account, you need to use a browser on your smartphone or computer. The account can not be deleted from any smartphone app.

1. Open any web browser on your computer or smartphone.

2. Login into your account on the Instagram website.

3. Now you need to know about deleting the Instagram account link. There is a separate page called “Delete Your Account. Finding it can be a time-consuming process. Just click on the link to go to the page. https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/

4. Now you need to choose an option for the question Why do you want to delete your account.

5. After choosing an option, you will have to reenter the password.

6. Click or Tap on Delete {username}.

Your profile and other information will get deleted after 30 days

Deactivate Instagram Account

Instead of deleting your IG account, you can deactivate your Instagram account. It helps you in taking a break from Instagram and still all of your followers and posts will not get lost. To do this, you need to use a browser. The deactivation of an Instagram account can not be done from the mobile app.

Below is the step-by-step process to deactivate your Instagram account.

1. Launch your desktop browser.

2. Open the Instagram website and login into your account.

3. Click on your profile picture and click Settings in the drop-down menu.

4. Scroll down. At the bottom-right corner of the page, click on Temporary disable my account.

5. Now you need to answer the question that Why are you disabling your account?

6. Re-enter your password.

7. Click on Temporarily Disable Account.

After deactivating your account, all of your content will be hidden. Your followers will not be able to see your content. To reactivate it, you need to log back in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *